Loading Events

June 11, 2022

  • This event has passed.

Alabama Water Watch Annual Meeting

CASIC Building, 559 Devall Dr, Auburn, AL 36849

Celebrate 30 years of Alabama Water Watch with us at the 2022 Annual Meeting! – Registration Now Open


Saturday, June 11, 2022 from 10am – 3pm


Center for Advanced Science, Innovation, and Commerce (CASIC) Building

559 Devall Drive

Auburn, AL 36849


10:00 am – Welcome and Introductions
10:30 am – Program Updates from AWW, the AU Water Resources Center, and Global Water Watch
11:00 am – AWW at Work: Highlights and Opportunities
12 pm – Lunch
12:45 pm – 30 Years of AWW – guest presentation by Dr. Bill Deutsch
1:30 pm – AWW Awards Ceremony & Special Presentation
2:45 pm – Closing Comments
3pm – End
Registration Fees:

Registration is $30 for adults and $20 for youth 18 and under.
For couples and families, the fee for an add-on registration is $20 per additional person.
Each registration includes a catered lunch from Chappy’s Deli and a one-year membership with the Alabama Water Watch Association.
Registration closes on June 6th.
*We are offering a 2-hour Green Infrastructure Tour in Auburn on Friday (6/10/22) at 2pm, but spaces are limited. See more details in the registration form. If you are only interested in participating in the Green Infrastructure Tour on Friday afternoon, June 10th, email the AWW Office at awwprog@auburn.edu for registration options.

CASIC Building
559 Devall Dr
Auburn, AL 36849

Alabama Water Watch
(334) 844-4785

Register Online

$30 Fish & Water, Forestry & Wildlife, Autauga County, Barbour County, Bibb County, Blount County, Bullock County, Calhoun County, Chambers County, Cherokee County, Chilton County, Choctaw County, Clay County, Cleburne County, Coffee County, Colbert County, Coosa County, Covington County, Crenshaw County, Cullman County, Dale County, Dallas County, DeKalb County, Elmore County, Etowah County, Fayette County, Franklin County, Geneva County, Greene County, Hale County, Henry County, Houston County, Jackson County, Jefferson County, Lamar County, Lauderdale County, Lawrence County, Lee County, Limestone County, Lowndes County, Macon County, Madison County, Marengo County, Marion County, Marshall County, Montgomery County, Morgan County, Perry County, Pickens County, Pike County, Randolph County, Russell County, Shelby County, St. Clair County, Sumter County, Talladega County, Tallapoosa County, Tuscaloosa County, Walker County, Wilcox County, Winston County