Home | About


Annual Meeting


Video Conference Room


Documents with PDF requires the
Adobe Acrobat Reader.


Alabama Cooperative Extension Service

Employees Organization, Inc.


50th Annual Meeting

"A Golden Opportunity for Extension Professionals"


May 9-11, 2018

Registration Packet

See below for instructions on sending payments.


    Image result for 492 wildwood cir n, homewood, al 35209


Holiday Inn Birmingham - Homewood

492 Wildwood Circle North, Homewood, AL 35209

For reservations call:


Click map for directions

Holiday Inn



Payment Instructions

Membership & Welfare Dues
r arrow
Your District Director
Conference Registration
r arrow
Danielle Rudolph (Financial Sec.)
Ad Payment
r arrow
Janet Johnson (Treasurer)
Ad Artwork/Photos
r arrow
Jovita Lewis
Scholarship Auction Items/Donation
r arrow
Darlene Minniefield


Instructions from the Convention Committee.

Dear ACESEO Members and Prospective Members:

You are in store for a delightful time at the 50th Annual Meeting of the Alabama Cooperative Extension Service Employees Organization, Inc. in Birmingham, Alabama. The Holiday Inn – Birmingham/Homewood, conveniently located at 492 Wildwood Circle North, Homewood, Alabama, is our host hotel. This year’s theme is

“ACESEO, Inc.: A Golden Opportunity for Extension Professionals.”

Mark your calendar now for May 9-11, 2018, and make plans to hear inspirational speakers; attend the Golden Globe Luncheon; participate in the “Nifty, Nifty ACESEO is Fifty” evening outing; celebrate our ACESEO founding members and alumni; and
enjoy camaraderie at its best.

Room reservations should be made directly with Holiday Inn – Birmingham/Homewood by calling 205-942-6070.  Please inform the receptionist that you are with the Alabama Cooperative Extension Service Employees Organization and reference the Group Block Code ACESEO.  Standard rooms with two queen beds have been reserved at a rate of $101.00 plus tax, per night, per room.  Two complimentary breakfast tickets will be provided with each room.  A block of rooms will be held until April 5, 2018.

Conference early-bird registration is $110.00.  Late registration will be an additional $20.00, if postmarked after April 5, 2018.

The Annual Meeting will officially begin on Wednesday, May 9, 2018 with greetings from local dignitaries and a presentation by an awesome motivational speaker. Updates from Extension Directors, the State of the Association Address, voting on by-laws changes, showcasing Extension innovation, First Timer’s Orientation, and District Meetings will round out the day.

The Hospitality Room will officially open with light refreshments at 5:30 p.m. Afterwards, everyone is on their own to enjoy and discover Birmingham.

On Thursday, May 10, 2018, we will enjoy the second day of the conference beginning with the business meeting followed by morning workshops.  The Golden Globe Luncheon will be held mid-day preceded by a reception in honor of Dr. Paul Waddy, the only remaining founding, active member of ACESEO. 

After lunch, we will install the 2018-2019 officers and take our 50th Annual Meeting group photo.  Our AEA exhibitor and AEA Uniserv Director will also provide updates.

Get ready to celebrate ACESEO during the “Nifty, Nifty, ACESEO is Fifty” evening outing.  ACESEO members are asked to dress in their favorite formal or semi-formal gold attire as we enjoy an educational outing, eat delicious food, and fellowship with one another.

On Friday, May 11, 2018, we will hear mini reflections of professional development experiences from ACESEO members, conduct our final business session, and receive an invite to the 2018-2019 Annual Meeting.

We ask that you please donate items for this year’s scholarship auction.  In addition, we want each member to bring door prizes which will be given out over the duration of the conference.  This always adds lots of fun and excitement!

Each member is asked to sell or purchase at least one ad for the “Commemorative 50th edition of the ACESEO Souvenir Booklet.” As you know, the ads help defray the cost of the Annual Meeting. Ads with payment are due April 5, 2018.

Make plans now for three exciting days of networking, recognition, and professional
development at its best!

We look forward to seeing you in Birmingham, Alabama on May 9-11, 2018.