diverse crowd

Related Topics

The Journal of Extension (JOE) is the flagship journal for Extension education.

As of January 1st, 2021, the Journal of Extension is published by Clemson University Press.

Prospective authors are invited to review our updated journal policies and submission guidelines and to submit using the link on this page. Please bear in mind that there may be slightly delays in manuscript processing as we work through the production backlog from the transition.

The National Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals (NAE4-HYDP) is the professional organization for those dedicated to promoting, strengthening, enhancing, and advocating for the 4-H youth development profession. The National Association of Extension 4-H Youth Development Professionals is an internationally recognized, non-profit, non-partisan association of professional youth development educators. NAE4-HYDP is one of the largest professional associations for youth development workers with a diverse membership of nearly 4,000 youth development professionals.

We would love for you to become a member or to continue your membership with the ALAE4-HA Association “Family”! Our mission is to support, provide, strengthen, and encourage the professional development of all members. We look forward to your membership. Primary Membership is open to all academic or exempt personnel employed by the Alabama Cooperative Extension System dues for primary membership are $95.00 yearly. Affiliate Membership non-academic or non-exempt employees such as agent assistants, paraprofessionals, program assistants, 4-H Center educators or managers, or other similar roles employed in non-exempt or hourly wage positions and who are contributing to 4-H programming within the Alabama Cooperative Extension System. Affiliate membership dues are $25.00 yearly.

District 1
Blount, Cherokee, Colbert, Cullman, DeKalb, Etowah, Fayette, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Limestone, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, St. Clair, Shelby, Walker, Winston

District 2
Barbour, Bullock, Calhoun, Chambers, Clay, Cleburne, Coffee, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Elmore, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, Randolph, Russell, Talladega, Tallapoosa

District 3
Autauga, Baldwin, Bibb, Butler, Chilton, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Dallas, Escambia, Greene, Hale, Lowndes, Marengo, Mobile, Monroe, Perry, Pickens, Sumter, Tuscaloosa, Washington, Wilcox

Did you find this helpful?