2 min read
2022-2023 Alabama 4-H State Ambassadors

AUBURN UNIVERSITY, Ala. ­– As another school year approaches, another talented group of Alabama 4-H members have been selected to serve the organization statewide. Thirty members from 19 different counties were selected to serve on the 2022-2023 team of 4-H state ambassadors.

Those selected as an ambassador serve as representative of the organization, leading and assisting statewide with 4-H clubs and youth council meetings throughout the club year.

Joy Scott, an Alabama Cooperative Extension System 4-H leadership and citizenship specialist, serves as advisor to the state ambassadors. She said throughout their year of service, these members will have the opportunity to develop their skills in leadership, citizenship, public relations and team building.

“Working with the ambassadors each year is an extremely exciting part of my job,” Scott said. “I get to witness first hand the outstanding impact these members have on their communities and the state as a whole.”

State 4-H Ambassadors

2022- 2023 State Alabama 4-H AmbassadorsThe following 4-H members will serve as state 4-H ambassadors for the upcoming program year:

  • Luke Stephens – Clarke County (president)
  • Gavin Yocom – Shelby County (vice president)
  • Abbeigh Jo Gibson – Washington County (secretary)
  • Breanna Black – Marshall County (assistant secretary)
  • Abbi Kate Ogilvie – Randolph County
  • Aiden MacKenzie – Limestone County
  • Alana New ­– Etowah County
  • AnaKatherine Whisnant – Marion County
  • Ashley McCollum – Clay County
  • Audrey Perry – Walker County
  • Blankeney Rice – Tuscaloosa County
  • Cooper Naylor – Lawrence County
  • Corey Naylor – Lawrence County
  • Delaney Dixon – Marengo County
  • Jade Gartman – Washington County
  • Jalon Hunt – Clarke County
  • Jeremy Speros – Pike County
  • Kalen Alexander – Russell County
  • Karlee Kirkland – Houston County
  • Katie Rasbury –Tallapoosa County
  • Lauren Clardy – Elmore County
  • Madeleine Yocom – Shelby County
  • Nash Gilbert – Limestone County
  • Olevia Rice – Tuscaloosa County
  • Rachel Allen – Elmore County
  • Rachel Webb – Barbour County
  • Rebecca Rasbury – Tallapoosa County
  • Sarah Sloughfy – Calhoun County
  • Stanley Stoutamire, Jr – Shelby County
  • Witt Bell – Shelby County

“I am excited to see what elements of leadership and citizenship this new group of ambassadors will bring to the table throughout the upcoming year,” Scott said.

About Alabama 4-H

Alabama 4-H is the youth development organization of the Alabama Cooperative Extension System. It seeks to empower young people with the skills to lead their communities and also grow into future leaders. Visit www.alabama4h.com for more information about 4-H leadership opportunities.

Did you find this helpful?