Risk Education Contacts for the Southeastern Region


Extension Regional Coordinator For Risk Management Education

James L. Novak 
Alabama Cooperative Extension System-CRSEES Coordinator
Rm. 304 Comer Hall 
Auburn University, Al 36849 
Phone: (334) 844-3512 
Fax: (334) 844-5639 
Email: jnovak@acesag.auburn.edu

Risk Management Agency Regional Education Directors

Dale Rackley 
Risk Mangement Agency
106 South Patterson Street, Suite 250 
Valdosta, GA 31601 
Phone: (912) 219-2200 
Fax: (912) 242-2702 
 

State Extension Contacts For Risk Management Education

Ntam Baharanyi 
Tuskegee University
404 Milbank Hall 
Tuskegee, AL 36088 
Phone: (334) 727-8454 
Fax: (334) 727-8812 
Email: baharany@acd.tusk.edu

Fred Broughton 
S.C. State University, Small Farmer Outreach Training
PO Box 7477 
Orangeburg, SC 29117 
Phone: (803) 536-7134 
Fax: (803) 536-7102 
Email: fbroughton@scsu.edu
Charles Curtis 
Ag. and Applied Economics
293 Barre Hall, Box 340355 
Clemson, SC 29634-0355 
Phone: (864) 656-3475 
Fax: (864) 656-5776 
Email: ccurtis@clemson.edu
Timothy D. Hewitt 
University of Florida
NFREC, 3925 Highway 71 
Marianna, FL 32446 
Phone: (850) 482-9904 
Fax: (850) 482-9917 
Email: tdh@gnv.ifas.ufl.edu
Luis Mejia 
Servicio De Extension Agricola
PO Box 5919 College Station, Edificio-C, Ofic 212 
Mayaguez, PR 00681-5919 
Phone: (809) 832-4040 
Fax: (809) 265-4130 
Email: l_mejia@seam.upr.clu.edu
Phillip Pettway 
Suwannee Extension Service, FAMU
1302 SW 11th St. 
Live Oak, FL 32060 
Phone: (904) 362-2771 
Email: suwannee@gnv.ifas.ufl.edu
James Rathwell 
Ag. and Applied Economics
293 Barre Hall, Box 340355 
Clemson, SC 29634-0355 
Phone: (864) 656-3475 
Fax: (864) 656-5776 
Email: jrthwll@clemson.edu
George A. Shumaker 
Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8112 
Statesboro, GA 30460 
Phone: (912) 681-5653 
Fax: (912) 681-0376 
Email: shumaker@uga.cc.uga.edu
Marc A. Thomas 
Fort Valley State University, Cooperative Extension Program
PO Box 4061 
Fort Valley, GA 31030 
Phone: (912) 825-6269 
Fax: (912) 825-6299 
 

[Home]