ALEARN

Aquaculture Education Programs Across the Country


Aquaculture and Aquatic Science Programs

The following list of schools using aquaculture and aquatic science in the classroom is by no means complete and is continually updated. If you know of other programs in your state or would like to have your school's  program included, please send the website URL or other information describing the program to David Cline, ALEARN EDUCATION.

[ AL | AR | AZ | CT | DE | FL | GA | IL | IN | ME | MD | MA | NJ | NY | NC | OH | RI | SC | TX | VA | WA |WV | WI

Systems in use around the country. Please contact us if you know of others that would like to be included.

Alabama

County School Contact Email
       
Autaga Billingsly HS John Hoffmaster hoffsterj@hotmail.com
Baldwin Fair Hope HS Megan Anderton MAnderton@bcbe.org
Baldwin Daphne HS/MS Lance Harbison lharbison@earthlink.com
Baldwin Daphne MS Jeane Fox  
Baldwin Baldwin Co. HS Judy Reeves judyreeves@juno.com
Blount JB Pennington HS Gary Aycock aycockrg@bellsouth.net
Bullock Bullock Co Career Tech Center Ernest Hughley ehughley@bullock.k12.al.us
Butler Greenvill HS

Randy Fullington

randall.fullington@butlerco.k12.al.us
Calhoun Wellborn HS David Stonebreaker dstonebr.av@schools.calhoun.k12.al.us
Cherokee Cedar Bluff HS JW Myrick Jwmyrick@tigerl.tiger.org
Chambers Chambers Co. Career Tech. Center Lee Hayes hayeslt@chambersk12.org
Clay Lineville HS    
Cleburne Cleburn Co HS Clint Payne ctpayne@hiway.net
Colbert Cherokee HS Dennis Deaton  
Covington Florala HS Donny Powell dpowell@fhs.cov.k12.al.us
Covington Florala MS    
Covington Red Level Elem. Rodney Drish  
Crenshaw Luverne HS Randall Fullington  
Cullman Cullman Area Career Center Pete Moore pmoore@ccboe.org
Dekalb Fyfe HS Marty Meyers  
Elmore Wetumpka HS Michael Hutto  
Escambia Escambia County HS Cecil Murphy  
Etowah St. James Catholic School Michele Adams may@microxl.com
Etowah Excel Institute Roger Watts  
Etowah Glencoe HS John Meeks  
Franklin Phil Campbell HS Scott Wiginton wiginton@juno.com
Hale Hale Co. Vocational Center Richard Byrne rbyrne@mail.halek12.org
Houston Houston Co. HS Bill Enfinger asbellomy@yahoo.com
Jackson Pisgah HS Russel Poe pisgahagman@yahoo.com
Jackson Section High School Slade Bellamy  
Jefferson Bessemer City HS Sabrina Jemison  
Jefferson Ensley HS Andre Walls abwalls@bhamcityschools.org
Lawrence Mt. Hope HS Wade Fleming Wflem53085@aol.com
Lee Auburn High School Stan Arington sarington@auburnschools.org
Lee Loachapoka MidS Robert Harlan harlan.robert@mail.lee.k12.al.us
Madison New Hope HS Tom Summerville tsummerville@madison.k12.al.us
Madison Madison Co. Career Academy Tom Hardy thardy@madison.k12.al.us
Marengo Demopolis HS Clifton McKnight  
Marion Marion Co. HS Ron White  
Mobile Alma Bryant HS Julian Stewart jrstewart@mcpss.com
Morgan Falkville HS Shane Bryant shanlib@juno.com
Pike

Pike Co. Ag/Tech Career Academy

Goshin, HS

Marla Johnson Kelly Pritchett
mjohnson@pikecoutnyschools.com
kpritchett@pikecountyschools.com
Pike Pike Co. HS L.A. Robinson  
Randolph Randolph Roanoke Career Technology Center Chris Ramsey cramsey@randolph.k12.al.us
Talladega Talladga Career Tech Center Allen Bice

tenfootfarms@yahoo.com

Talladega Lincoln HS John Wesson jwesson@hotmail.com
Talladega Munford HS Keith Olgesby rkooglesby@aol.com
Tallapoosa Edward Bell HS - Camp Hill Jean Mosely jeanmoseley@windstream.net
Tuscaloosa Brookwood HS

Jennifer Crutchfield

Whitney Donaldson

jcrutchfield@tcss.net

wdonaldson@tcss.net

Walker Parrish HS David Skelton dskelton2@afo.net
Walker Curry HS Chris McCullar  
Winston Meek HS Terry Youngblood tyoungblood@winstonk12.org

 

 Arizona

Arkansas

SCHOOL ADDRESS CONTACT
Harrisburg High School 401 W South St
Harrisburg, AR 72432
Klye Sanders 870-578-9261
Trumann High School

221 N Pine Ave Trumann, AR 72472-2712

Donnie England 870-483-6449
Tuckerman High School 300 N. Dowell Ave
Tuckerman, AR 72473
Dale Bitting 870-349-2657
Central School 3259 Hwy 157
Judsonia, AR 72081
Robert Reedy 501-729-3947
Paragould Senior High School 1701 W Court St
Paragould, AR 72450
John Clark 870-236-7744
ext 132
Searcy High School 301 N Ella St
Searcy, AR 72143
Nina Crutchfield 501-278-2245
Lynn High School 180 School St
Lynn, AR 72440
Charles Kunkel 870-528-3462
Bay High School 700 School St
Bay, AR 72411
Rockey Clements 870-781-3415
Marked Tree High School 406 Saint Francis St
Marked Tree, AR 72365
Gary Masters 501-358-2366
Sloan-Hendrix School District 1 Greyhound Cir
Imboden, AR 72434
Joe Wallace 870-869-2361
Southside High School RR 1 Box 110
Bee Branch, AR 72013
Travis Love 501-654-2242
Wynne High School 800 East Jackson Street,
Wynne, AR 72396
Larry Jones 870-238-8586

Connecticut

Delaware

Florida

Georgia

Illinois

Indiana

Maine

Maryland

Massachusetts


 New Jersey

New York

North Carolina

Ohio
  • D. Russel Lee High School, Middletown, OH contact, Kevin Thacker
  • Big Walnut High School, PO Box 5001, Sunbury, OH 43074, Contact. Ms. Jeni Reely

Rhode Island

 

South Carolina

 

Texas

Virginia

  • Holston High School
  • Virginia Highlands Community College
  • James River Day School - Lynchburg - Mary Riser

Washington

  • Elma High School, 1011 W. Main St., Elma, WA 98541 Contact: Kari Toms

West Virginia

Wisconson


DARC Home | Libraries | DE Contacts | Education/Training | Publications | DE Links
Mid-Atlantic Aquaculture | Aquatic Science Ed. | Other Links | Internet Search |

[ Top of Page ]

Last Updated: December 3, 2012

 

HomeRecirculating Aquaculture | System Components | Photo Albums | Resources | Links | Lesson Plans | Equipment Suppliers

 
Department of Fisheries & Allied Aquacultures
© Copyright Alabama Coperative Extension System and AU Dept. of Fisheries & Allied Aquacultures
Disclaimer - Direct Questions to fisheries@auburn.edu