2017 Friend of Extension Award
ron shumack AACAAS President, Rudy Yates presents the Friend of Extension Award to Ronald Shumack


2017 Distinguished Service and Achievement Award Winners
dsa and aa award winner 2017

From left to right: Daniel Miller (AA), Alex Tigue (AA), Derek Bryan (DSA), Shane Harris (DSA), Mac Washington (DSA)



2017 Search for Excellence Award

mcbrayer Chip East presents Consumer Horticulture Award. Hunter McBrayer accepts on behalf of himself, Lori Wheeler and Eric Shavey (above)

(Below)Farm and Ranch Financial Management Award: W. Ken Kelley accepts on behalf of his team which includes Landon Marks, Danny Miller, Kent Stanford, Sarah Dickinson, Henry Dorough, Josh Elmore, Rickey Hudson, Hunter McBrayer, Kim Mullenix and Alex Tigue




2017-18 AACAAS Officers
From left: President, Lisa Kriese-Anderson; President Elect, Bethany O'Rear; Secretary, Anthony Wiggins; Treasurer, Rickey Hudson and Past President, Rudy Yates

2016 Retirees Receive Gifts

(presented by Rudy Yates, President AACAAS- left) Charles Mitchell


(presented by Rudy Yates, President AACAAS- left) Warren Griffith

Retirees not pictured: Lindsay Kimbro and George Tabor

2017 Scholarship Recipients



Mary Alice Moore (top) Jordan J. Shirley (bottom) Not pictured: Trevor A. Browne, Carlee K. Kelley, and Mathew C. McClendon